1 (800) 555-0666

Holding / Proofing Cabinets Reviews

Proofer Cabinet, Mobile Proofer Cabinet, Mobile, Half-Height Heated Holding Proofing Cabinet, Mobile
  1. Metro C539-CDC-U C5™ 3 Series with Red Insulation Armour™ Full Height Clear Door Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C539-CDC-U has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 6 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Todd N (Houston, TX)
    12/13/2018
    This proofer/holding cabinet is quite simply fantastic! It's everything we wanted and needed for our business. It works exceptionally well and we use it day in day out without any trouble. Transaction was also super smooth. The item arrived in perfect condition.
    FAQs (6)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Insulated
    Does it have manual or digital controls?Digital
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?Yes
    Compare to similar products
  2. Metro C539-CDS-U-BU C5™ 3 Series with Blue Insulation Armour™ Full Height Solid Door Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C539-CDS-U-BU has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 6 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Stephany A (Birmingham, AL)
    10/4/2020
    Very happy with this holding proofing cabinet. Performance is great as expected, it looks nice and is built really well, we think it can handle quite the beating. This is good because we plan to use this one heavily. Will highly recommend
    FAQs (6)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Insulated
    Does it have manual or digital controls?Digital
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?Yes
    Compare to similar products
  3. Metro C539-CFC-U-BU C5™ 3 Series with Blue Insulation Armour™ Full Height Clear Door Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C539-CFC-U-BU has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 6 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Michael S (Lexington, KY)
    8/28/2019
    This proofing holding cabinet exceeded all our expectations. The build quality is awesome and so is the actual performance. It's very efficient and reaches proper holding and proofing temperature fast. Everything is just so easy with this cabinet, really couldn't ask for more
    FAQs (6)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Insulated
    Does it have manual or digital controls?Digital
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?Yes
    Compare to similar products
  4. Metro C539-CDC-4-BUA C5™ 3 Series with Blue Insulation Armour™ Full Height Clear Door Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C539-CDC-4-BUA has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 6 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Jody D (Olathe, KS)
    11/16/2020
    We're very happy with this holding proofing cabinet. Ordering was a breeze and we received it safely and within the estimated delivery date. It's working as intended and it's high-quality all around. It looks very sleek and offers a good amount of holding space. It's perfect for us. We recommend this product and CKitchen for their outstanding customer service.
    FAQs (6)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Insulated
    Does it have manual or digital controls?Digital
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?No
    Compare to similar products
  5. Metro C539-CFC-4 C5™ 3 Series with Red Insulation Armour™ Full Height Clear Door Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C539-CFC-4 has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 6 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Brian L ((Syracuse, NY)
    3/29/2021
    This cabinet was a game-changer for us. It is so much better than our old one in every conceivable way. Everything is proofed to perfection and it has lots of holding space so we are always ready to serve big groups of people. Topnotch results every time. Would highly recommend this proofer holding cabinet!
    FAQs (6)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Insulated
    Does it have manual or digital controls?Digital
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?No
    Compare to similar products
  6. Metro C535-CFC-U C5™ 3 Series with Red Insulation Armour™ Half Height Clear Door Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C535-CFC-U has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 5 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Jim H (Colorado Springs, CO)
    6/17/2021
    We won't have to worry about running out of fresh food at events. This holding cabinet/proofer's got a great capacity and maintains temperature consistently and safely. Love that it can also be used to proof dough. One of the best purchases we ever made for our business, that's for sure!
    FAQs (5)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Insulated
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?Yes
    Compare to similar products
  7. Metro C519-CFC-L C5™ 1 Series Full Height Clear Door Non-Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C519-CFC-L has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 5 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Maria R (Lawrence, KS)
    6/8/2021
    We are extremely satisfied with this cabinet. It is good in both holding and proofing food. It's space-saving too and there's plenty of storage space to suit our day-to-day needs. This cabinet gets 5 stars in our book!
    FAQs (5)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Uninsulated?
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?No
    Compare to similar products
  8. Metro C515-PFC-L C5™ 1 Series Half Height Clear Door Uninsulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C515-PFC-L has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 5 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Michael B (Dallas, TX)
    11/4/2020
    Just the right size and capacity for our needs. This proofing cabinet is excellent. No issues so far. It's made everything much smoother for us. Love design and performance. Easily a 5-star purchase!
    FAQs (5)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Uninsulated?
    Does it have manual or digital controls?Digital
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Compare to similar products
  9. Admiral Craft PW-120C Full Height Clear Door Non-Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • PW-120C has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 4 question(s) answered.
    5.00
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (0)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Tracy R (New York, NY)
    10/12/2020
    We are very happy we purchased this. It's a solid proofing and holding cabinet for the price. Works just as intended, looks to be well built, and offers a lot of space. Would highly recommend this unit!
    FAQs (4)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Uninsulated?
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Compare to similar products
  10. Metro C519-CFC-U C5™ 1 Series Full Height Clear Door Non-Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C519-CFC-U has 4 verified reviews. 1 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 20 question(s) answered.
    4.75
    out of 5
    5
    (3)
    4
    (1)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Pros & Cons (1)

    Pros

    +Ease of mobility1
    Customers Reviews (4)
    Tara K (Billings, MT)
    8/10/2021
    Got a great deal on this proofing holding cabinet and it's good enough for our daily needs, especially for the price. Excited to see if it is going to be this good many years from now. At the moment, we're happy with it
    Cliff N (Huntington, WV)
    11/7/2018
    This cabinet gets a lot of use and everywhere we take it, it just delivers every single time. It goes a long way in speeding up our workflow and just bears the brunt of the work when the place starts to get packed.
    Pros: Ease of mobility
    Isabella R (Tallahassee, FL)
    6/19/2018
    This was a huge step up to our old holding cabinet. The quality is noticeably much much better and the size and capacity really keep us stocked and prepared during busy days. It's working like a charm since day one. Can safely say we made the right call getting this proofer
    Kyle B (Wichita, KS)
    10/24/2017
    A great addition to our prep station. We prepare a lot of food in advance and we just store it in this cabinet to keep it safe and fresh for when the crowd arrives. Easy to use and maintain. Very high quality too. Happy with this purchase
    FAQs (5)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Uninsulated?
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?No
    Compare to similar products
  11. Admiral Craft PW-120 Full Height Clear Door Aluminum Non-Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • PW-120 has 7 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 20 question(s) answered.
    4.71
    out of 5
    5
    (5)
    4
    (2)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (7)
    Dan B (Birmingham, AL)
    8/21/2021
    This is an excellent proofing cabinet. It's a tremendous help around the kitchen, keeps our stuff fresh. We're impressed with the hassle-free installation, we set it up very easily and quickly.
    Clayton W (Sioux Falls, SD)
    3/17/2021
    These proofing cabinets are great, especially for the price. They are really well built and can definitely stand up well to regular use. And we've been using them for a while now.
    Victoria K (Jersey City, NJ)
    4/11/2019
    Well worth the money. This proofer is excellent and it serves its purpose really well without trouble. Really love the design and capacity. It's so easy to load products and move the unit. It's heavy-duty and should last a while.
    Eugene S (Ontario, CA)
    1/30/2019
    We are extremely happy with this holding/proofing cabinet. It is perfect for our kitchen and it is holding up really well so far. I would definitely get this same cabinet if we needed more. Fully recommended!
    John I (Fort Worth, KS)
    7/9/2018
    Once this proofer arrived, the setup took no time at all. So we were using it not long after that. And so far, it's been great, we use it regularly and it is very helpful. Hope it lasts though
    George T (FOREST, Mississippi)
    1/14/2019
    Great product, will be used at our church. This is the second one of these we have and they are excellent.
    Claudia H (Atlanta, Georgia)
    5/11/2016
    It is exactly what I was looking for at a fair price.
    FAQs (4)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Uninsulated?
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Compare to similar products
  12. Metro C519-CFC-4 C5™ 1 Series Full Height Clear Door Non-Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C519-CFC-4 has 6 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 30 question(s) answered.
    4.67
    out of 5
    5
    (4)
    4
    (2)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (6)
    Linda S (Salem, OR)
    10/11/2021
    I would say this is a good proofing cabinet for its class. Has great durability and is easy to use. It's not insulated but it serves its purpose well without issue
    Ricardo F (Des Moines, IA)
    1/26/2021
    Amazing proofer and holding cabinet for the price. Storage is pretty versatile so we can really count on it for just about everything. It's not a headache to maintain it either. In fact, it's made our work much easier for us all around
    Andrew G (Omaha, NE)
    6/21/2019
    We would not hesitate to get this cabinet if we needed more. So far, the one we have is enough and is working really well for both proofing and warming. Would highly recommend it!
    Joseph Y (Columbia, SC)
    9/3/2018
    Excellent proofer, gets the job done in a reliable manner. We haven't had any problems with it so far, and we are not worried as it's built really well. We highly recommend it
    Gayle T (Madison, WI)
    5/22/2018
    The capacity of this cabinet is just right for us. It functions as expected and results are always great. We count on it to keep food at a safe temperature so we could keep the line moving fast and easy, and it always delivers!
    Roger N (Oakland, CA)
    12/17/2017
    Nothing compares to this proofing cabinet. It's sturdy and easy to maintain. It's also very easy to use, we don't have to worry about the unit breaking down on us while we're using it. It's been at work here for quite a while and hasn't missed one beat! It's perfect
    FAQs (5)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Uninsulated?
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?No
    Compare to similar products
  13. Metro C5E9-CFC-U Full Height Clear Door Non-Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C5E9-CFC-U has 2 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 10 question(s) answered.
    4.50
    out of 5
    5
    (1)
    4
    (1)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (2)
    Clayton P (Glendale, AZ)
    9/22/2021
    So far so good. This proofing cabinet is working really well and hasn't shown any sign of problems or anything like that. Hope it continues to perform like this and that it will be with us for a long time.
    Jason L (Jacksonville, FL)
    6/19/2019
    The best holding proofing cabinet for the price. It's outstanding and gets the job done without issue. It's got a great quality overall so we should expect this one to last even with regular use. We highly recommend it!
    FAQs (5)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Uninsulated?
    Does it have manual or digital controls?Manual
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Compare to similar products
  14. Metro C519-PFC-L C5™ 1 Series Full Height Clear Door Non-Insulated Mobile Proofing and Holding Cabinet, 120 Volts
    • C519-PFC-L has 1 verified reviews. 0 Pro(s) and 0 Con(s), and 5 question(s) answered.
    4.00
    out of 5
    5
    (0)
    4
    (1)
    3
    (0)
    2
    (0)
    1
    (0)
    Learn More
    Customers Reviews (1)
    Sam H (Palo Alto, CA)
    3/23/2021
    We're overall very happy with this proofer cabinet. It does the job really well, offers a nice amount of holding space and temps are steady. But there seems to be more moisture buildup than there should be, other than that, it's amazing
    FAQs (5)
    Is it holding/proofing/holding & proofing cabinet?Holding&Proofing
    Is it insulated or uninsulated?Uninsulated?
    Does it have stainless steel or aluminum construction?Aluminum
    What type of door material does it have?Polycarbonate
    Does it have adjustable pan slides?No
    Compare to similar products